Coconut-Sweet Potato Casserole

Last year my daughter, Katie, brought this for Thanksgiving.  And I was very happy that I am one of the few people in my family who actually LIKES sweet potatoes, because there was plenty of this amazing dish for me.  I loved the addition of coconut to this traditional Thanksgiving fare! 

Coconut-Sweet Potato Casserole

3 cups mashed sweet potatoes

2 eggs

¼ c. canned milk (evaporated milk – non sweetened)

½ c. melted butter

1 tsp. vanilla

Mix together and put into a greased casserole dish.

Topping:

1 c. pecan pieces

1 c. flaked coconut

1 c. brown sugar

⅓ c. flour

⅓ c. melted butter

Mix together and spread over the top of the sweet potato mixture.

Bake at 375 degrees for 25 minutes. Serve warm.

Leave a Reply

