Breakfast Recipe: ala Chia Seeds (And we’re not talking pets.)

berry-coconut-chia-pudding

I’m not sure how much in in a “tin” —but I’m thinking that is like an 8 oz can perhaps?  Do any of my readers know?   Of course I can google it, and here’s another question,  when did google become a verb?  I must admit, it is a very handy verb, one I use quite often in fact.  And I also admit to using Wikepedia (not as a source, no not that) but to gain a basic understanding of something, it is a useful tool).  And what does that have to do with cooking,  why nothing, really. But now I’m off to google equivalencies between tin and can, but not tincan or tincan alley.  Now what’s the meaning behind that phrase?  I will google it!

Breakfast Berry Coconut Chia Pudding 

Ingredients (SERVES 4)

  • 1/2 tin coconut milk
  • 1/2 tin of water (use the coconut milk tin to measure out water)
  • 1/4 cup chia seeds
  • 1/4 cup oats
  • Handful berries
  • 1-2 tbsp honey
  • 1 tsp vanilla extract

Method

In a food processor or blender, blend the coconut milk, water, oats, berries, honey and vanilla extract, until smooth. Pour over the chia seeds and mix well. Leave to stand for 10mins and then put in the fridge for at least 4 hours or overnight. Mix well before serving.

Source: Breakfast Recipe: Berry Coconut Chia Pudding

Leave a Reply

